Software

  • SIRENE




    • SiReNe is a biological networks simulator that is based on a hybrid simulation scheme that combines time-stepping second-order integration of Hodgkin-Huxley (HH) type neurons with event-driven updating of the synaptic currents. As the HH model is a continuous model, there is no explicit spike events. Thus, in order to preserve the accuracy of the integration method, a spike detection algorithm is developed that accurately determines spike times. This approach allows us to regenerate the outgoing connections at each event, thereby avoiding the storage of the connectivity. Consequently, memory consumption is significantly reduced while preserving execution time and accuracy of the simulations.


    • SiReNe is a biological neural network simulator. The simulator engine can simulate any type of spiking neural network and is indeed more dedicated to the simulation of biologically detailed models of neurons, such as conductance-based neurons, and synapses.


    • Design and implementation of the hybrid simulation scheme and the regeneration of the connectivity.


    • Initial version of the software.

      • Nathalie Azevedo Carvalho, Sylvain Contassot-Vivier, Laure Buhry, Dominique Martinez. Simulation of Large Scale Neural Models With Event-Driven Connectivity Generation. Frontiers in Neuroinformatics, Frontiers, 2020, 14, pp.14. ⟨10.3389/fninf.2020.522000⟩. ⟨hal-03041616⟩



    • Sylvain Contassot-Vivier (sylvain.contassotvivier@loria.fr), Dominique Martinez (dominique.martinez@loria.fr), Nathalie Azevedo Carvalho (nathalie.azevedo-carvalho@loria.fr), Laure Buhry (laure.buhry@loria.fr)


    • Loria, CNRS, Université de Lorraine


    • Sylvain Contassot-Vivier (sylvain.contassotvivier@loria.fr)


    • https://sirene.gitlabpages.inria.fr/sirene/
  • OpenVIBE





    • OpenViBE is a free and open-source software platform devoted to the design, test and use of Brain-Computer Interfaces (BCI). The platform consists of a set of software modules that can be integrated easily and efficiently to design BCI applications. The key features of OpenViBE software are its modularity, its high performance, its portability, its multiple-user facilities and its connection with high-end/VR displays. The designer of the platform enables users to build complete scenarios based on existing software modules using a dedicated graphical language and a simple Graphical User Interface (GUI). This software is available on the Inria Forge under the terms of the AGPL licence, and it was officially released in June 2009. Since then, the OpenViBE software has already been downloaded more than 60000 times, and it is used by numerous laboratories, projects, or individuals worldwide. More information, downloads, tutorials, videos, documentations are available on the OpenViBE website.


    • Python2 support dropped in favour of Python3
      New feature boxes:
      – Riemannian geometry
      – Multimodal Graz visualisation
      – Artefact detection
      – Features selection
      – Stimulation validator

      Support for Ubuntu 18.04
      Support for Fedora 31



    • Python2 support dropped in favour of Python3
      New feature boxes:
      – Riemannian geometry
      – Multimodal Graz visualisation
      – Artefact detection
      – Features selection
      – Stimulation validator

      Support for Ubuntu 18.04
      Support for Fedora 31

      Contributions:
      – Encephalan driver: Alexey Minin from (UrFU)
      – GTec Unicorn driver: Anton Andreev (Gipsa-Lab)
      – Box pybox-manager: Jimmy Leblanc & Yannis Bendi-Ouis (Polymont ITS)




    • Cedric Riou (cedric.riou@inria.fr), Thierry Gaugry (thierry.gaugry@inria.fr), Anatole Lecuyer (anatole.lecuyer@inria.fr), Fabien Lotte (Fabien.Lotte@inria.fr), Jussi Tapio Lindgren (jussi-tapio.lindgren@inria.fr), Laurent Bougrain (laurent.bougrain@inria.fr), Maureen Clerc (maureen.clerc@inria.fr), Théodore Papadopoulo (theodore.papadopoulo@inria.fr)


    • INSERM, GIPSA-Lab


    • Anatole Lecuyer (anatole.lecuyer@inria.fr)


    • http://openvibe.inria.fr

Comments are closed.